Wichita Festivals, Inc.
Wichita Festivals, Inc. is a non-profit corporation with the purpose of creating diverse community celebrations within the Wichita community. The primary event produced by Wichita Festivals, Inc. is Riverfest.

Creating an economic impact of $25-30 million, Riverfest welcomed 410,000 visitors in 2017. Since its debut in 1970 as the Wichitennial River Festival, the event has grown to become the largest community celebration in Kansas. Riverfest’s ticket sales rank it in the Top 50 of Pollstar’s 100 Outdoor Festival Sites worldwide, and the event has been named one of the top 100 festival destinations in the United States by travel and leisure organizations. The 47th Riverfest is scheduled for June 1-9, 2018

WFI also produces Wichita Vortex Music Festival (Aug. 4-5, 2017) and Bob Struble Memorial Golf Tourament (Sept. 8, 2017).

Staff Contacts

Mary Beth Jarvis, President/CEO
marybeth@wichitafestivals.com

Ann Keefer, Vice President of Program Development
ann@wichitafestivals.com

Lisa Hansen, Vice President of Finance
lisa@wichitafestivals.com

Jill Massey, Volunteer Director
jill@wichitafestivals.com

Adam Hartke, Director of Events
adam@wichitafestivals.com

Teri Mott, Director of Marketing and Communication
teri@wichitafestivals.com

Jennifer Green, Director of Sales and Development
jennifer@wichitafestivals.com

JaLayne Wray, Accounting Manager
jalayne@wichitafestivals.com

Meghan Doyle, Community Engagement Director
meghan@wichitafestivals.com

Troy Wells, Graphic Designer
troy@wichitafestivals.com

 

 

Media Inquiries
Please direct all media inquiries and requests to:

Teri Mott, Director of Marketing and Communications
teri@wichitafestivals.com
Phone: (316) 267-2817
Fax: (316) 267-5901
Toll-free: 1-877-934-3378

Get in on a Great Show
Join us for our annual juried art show in Wichita, Kansas. A diverse community awaits you as we create an art experience unlike anything this region has seen.

© 2016 Wichita Festivals, Inc.
444 E. William | Wichita, KS 67202
316.267.2817 (t) |
Interactive Partner: Howerton+White